David Geffen School of Medicine at the University of California, Los Angeles

> Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine

> > Annual Farewell Program

Monday, June 12, 2023 5:00pm UCLA Faculty Club

INTRODUCTION	Dr. Sarah Dry		
Justine Pomakian Memorial Award Jessica Jones	Kelly Bartlone	MOLECULAR GENETIC PATHOLOGY FELLOWSHIP Mireille Bitar, MD	Dr. Lily Zhang
Neil and Csrol Ruzic Award Teresa Kim, MD	Dr. Dinesh Rao	NEUROPATHOLOGY FELLOWSHIP Karam Han, MD	Dr. Fausto Rodriguez
Maryam Sayah Memorial Award	Dr. Sheeja Pullarkat		
Teresa Kim, MD		SURGICAL PATHOLOGY FELLOWSHIP	
HOUSESTAFF RECOGNITION AWARDS Faculty Teaching Award in Anatomic Pathology Sepehr Hamidi, MD	Pathology Residents	Cardiovascular & Pulmonary Pathology Daniel Stefanko, MD, PhD	Dr. Gregory Fishbein
Faculty Teaching Award in Clinical Pathology Imir Metushi, PhD Anatomic Pathology Technical Staff Award		Genitourinary Pathology Yang Zong, PhD	Dr. Anthony Sisk
Zhongyi Zhang Clinical Pathology Technical Staff Award		Women's Health Pathology Jana Tarabay, MD	Dr. Thomas Lawton
Ritchie Abdon Administrative Staff Appreciation Award Toshi Ching		General Surgical Pathology Liang Ding, PhD Sonia Oad, MD	Dr. Erika Rodriguez
DEPARTMENT FACULTY WITH 25+ YEARS OF SERVICE	Dr. Sarah Dry	Surgical Pathology /CI Fellowship	Dr. Erika Rodriguez
MENTEE/MENTOR ACKNOWLEDGMENT	Dr. Jonathan Zuckerman	Charisse Treece, MD	Dr. Lrika Roanguez
ANATOMIC & CLINICAL PATHOLOGY RESIDENCY Tracie Goh, DO "Tiffany Lin, MD	Dr. Jonathan Zuckerman	Olive View Medical Center Ian Dryden, MD	Dr. Armine Baltayan
*Eduardo Rodriguez, MD *Chana Sachs MD		TRANSFUSION MEDICINE Jane Ly, MD	Dr. Andrea McGonigle
*Sarah Zhang, MD Ting Zhang, MD, PhD * <i>Chief Resident</i>		CLINICAL MICROBIOLOGY FELLOWSHIP Stacey Ceron, PhD June Chan, PhD	Dr. Shaun Yang
POST SOPHOMORE/JUNIOR FELLOWSHIP Cody Forsyth Paul Haines	Dr. Yuna Kang	IMMUNOGENETICS FELLOWSHIP Sun-Mi Choi, PhD	Dr. Jennifer Zhang
CYTOPATHOLOGY FELLOWSHIP Teresa Kim, MD Douglas Lim, MD	Dr. DavidLu	LABORATORY GENETICS & GENOMICS FELLOWSHIP Alden Huang, PhD	Dr. Joshua Deignan
DERMATOPATHOLOGY FELLOWSHIP Sofia Thorne, MD Jamar Uzzell, MD	Dr. Gregory Gates	RESIDENT HOUSESTAFF AWARDS Conference Attendance Anatomic & Clinical Pathology Recipients Coverage Award	Pathology Residents
KLAUS LEWIN GI/LIVER FELLOWSHIP Sarah Daley, MD Katy Lawson, MD	Dr. Hanlin Wang	Rakshit Tyagi, MD Resident Teacher Award Chana Sachs, MD	
HEMATOPATHOLOGY FELLOWSHIP Matthew Crabtree, MD	Dr. Sheeja Pullarkat	CLOSING REMARKS	Dr. Sarah Dry